The Barrow-Downs Discussion Forum

The Barrow-Downs Discussion Forum (http://forum.barrowdowns.com/index.php)
-   Novices and Newcomers (http://forum.barrowdowns.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Am I the only one here who finds this picture of Frodo disturbing? (http://forum.barrowdowns.com/showthread.php?t=3184)

Kithrčna Greenarrow Legolas 09-04-2002 02:19 PM

Am I the only one here who finds this picture of Frodo disturbing?

I was looking around the net last night for information on LOTR (Considering I'm new to it...I did find out that Legolas is 2,931 years-of-age)
And I found this picture: http://img-www.theonering.net/images/scrapbook/3641.jpg

Am I the only one here who is dusterbed by it?

LaurinaAinur 09-04-2002 02:30 PM

HEE HEE HEE HEE! I am DYING laughing. Cassandra Claire needs to see this. ROFL Where in Middle Earth did you find that pic?
I'm curious as to whether it's an outtake from the FotR, or if it's gonna be in the TT. Or, perhaps, it's not Elijah? Maybe some wannabe? I dunno...I have an (overly) active imagination. [img]smilies/biggrin.gif[/img]

Kithrčna Greenarrow Legolas 09-04-2002 02:38 PM

Somewhere in TheOneRing.net.
And from what I came to understand it, it was some sort of thing from a russain mag.

And I don't blame you for haveing a over active imagenation...This picture could make a persons imagenation run into overtime...

gollum*elf*pup 09-04-2002 02:42 PM

Gosh, I've seen that pic before. It's very ... um... scary. [img]smilies/biggrin.gif[/img]

Kithrčna Greenarrow Legolas 09-04-2002 02:48 PM

Scarry? That wassen't My reaction...But still a good one.

I just wonder what kind of soil thy used. Fertlizer or natural Earth...Whichever, he still looks good in dirt [img]smilies/biggrin.gif[/img] [img]smilies/smile.gif[/img]

PS:
Wow..I've been turned into a animated Skelletn!
(I've GOT to lern how to spell...)

[ September 04, 2002: Message edited by: Kithrčna Greenarrow Legolas ]

Arwen Imladris 09-04-2002 02:53 PM