The Barrow-Downs Discussion Forum

Visit The *EVEN NEWER* Barrow-Downs Photo Page

Go Back   The Barrow-Downs Discussion Forum > Middle-Earth Discussions > The Books
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Old 01-09-2003, 07:48 PM   #1
mattyclug1

Sting SIlmarillion?

Is the silmarillion the same as the chapter called "The earliest Silmarillion" in the shaping of middle earth vloume 4?
Old 01-09-2003, 07:58 PM   #2
Nevfeniel
Ghost Prince of Cardolan

Nevfeniel has just left Hobbiton.
Eye

The Silmarillion is a book. I'm not very good at explaing it any further than that, so, at the risk of sounding lazy, I'll ask someone else to finish the explaination. [img]smilies/smile.gif[/img]
Consider the purr a variety of audible tranquilizer. [. . .] For a few of us, there is one more purr, a secret purr. When we combine our secret purrs, we produce the Purr of Power. And that is simply the amplified amity we feel as furred and purred beings.
Nevfeniel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2003, 08:19 PM   #3
Manwe Sulimo
Ghost Prince of Cardolan

Manwe Sulimo has just left Hobbiton.
Send a message via AIM to Manwe Sulimo
Sting

The Silmarillion is a book published by CRRT after JRRT's death. It contains (sp?) Ainulindalë, the Valaquenta, the Quenta Silmarillion, the Akallebêth, and an essay called Of the Rings of Power and the Third Age. The Earliest Silmarillion is the earliest version of the Quenta Silmarillion, which tells the story of the First Age and the war of the Noldor, Sindar, and Edain with Morgoth.
Old 01-10-2003, 12:06 AM   #4
Legolas
A Northern Soul

Legolas has just left Hobbiton.
Sting