The Barrow-Downs Discussion Forum

Visit The *EVEN NEWER* Barrow-Downs Photo Page

Go Back   The Barrow-Downs Discussion Forum > Middle-Earth Discussions > The Books
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-16-2002, 09:07 AM   #1
Serenide

Ring Who exactly is Feanor and Celebrimbor?

i'm kinda new at this...so i was just wondering..urm...the simallarion talks about Feanor and Celebrimbor and it is kind of confusing for me? Who exactly is Feanor and Celebrimbor? i only know that Celebrimbor forged the 3 elven rings...i would really appreciate it. [img]smilies/smile.gif[/img]
Old 03-16-2002, 09:45 AM   #2
Ahanarion
Haunting Spirit

Ahanarion has just left Hobbiton.
Sting

Feanor is Celebrimbor's Grandfather. Feanor Forged the Silmarils the most prized jewels ever made and what most of the Silmarillion is about. Celebrimbor forged the three Elven rings with the help of Sauron who was disguissed at that time. Hope that helps.

[ March 16, 2002: Message edited by: Ahanarion ]
Old 03-16-2002, 10:22 AM   #3
Mhoram
Dead and Loving It

Mhoram has just left Hobbiton.
Sting

I just don't understand how people can read the silmarilion and so completely not get it.
Mhoram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2002, 01:07 PM   #4
obloquy
Ghost Prince of Cardolan

obloquy has just left Hobbiton.
Send a message via AIM to obloquy
Sting

There is a novices and newcomers board here.
obloquy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2002, 01:29 PM   #5
Thingol
Shade of Carn Dûm

Thingol has just left Hobbiton.
Sting

Also, Celbrimor did not have the help of Sauron when forging the 3 Elven rings, they were never touched by Sauron.
Yet the lies that Melkor, the mighty and accursed, Morgoth Bauglir, the Power of Terror and of Hate, sowed in the hearts of Elves and Men are a seed that does not die and cannot be destroyed; and ever and anon it sprouts anew, and will bear dark fruit even unto the latest days.