The Barrow-Downs Discussion Forum

Visit The *EVEN NEWER* Barrow-Downs Photo Page

Go Back   The Barrow-Downs Discussion Forum > Middle-Earth Discussions > Novices and Newcomers
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-15-2010, 10:29 AM   #1
Marlowe221
Pile O'Bones

Marlowe221 has just left Hobbiton.
Introduction

Hello all!

My name is Marlowe, attorney by trade, from the Southeastern United States.

I stumbled across this wonderful forum a few months ago and have passed many a hour reading the Chapter-by-chapter discussions.

Finally, I decided I couldn't help myself and decided to join in. Please forgive me if I grave-dig some of the Chapter-by-chapter threads - they are too interesting to let them sit! Look for my posts especially in the threads on the first few chapters of The Fellowship of the Ring (they are my favorite).

My LoTR history: I read The Hobbit and the Trilogy for the first time at age 9 (I'm 28 now). Since then I have re-read them on average about once per year, along with sporadic chapters or passages in between full runs. I have only read The Sil twice and I must humbly confess to not having read Children of Hurin or Unfinished Tales at all.

I also play Lord of the Rings Online (not sure what the feeling on that is here so please don't hold it against me).

Edit: /forehead slap/ My bad... didn't see the sticky for intros...

Last edited by Marlowe221; 12-15-2010 at 11:13 AM.
Marlowe221 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 12:05 PM   #2
Pitchwife
Wight of the Old Forest

Location: Unattended on the railway station, in the litter at the dancehall
Pitchwife is a guest of Galadriel in Lothlórien.Pitchwife is a guest of Galadriel in Lothlórien.Pitchwife is a guest of Galadriel in Lothlórien.Pitchwife is a guest of Galadriel in Lothlórien.Pitchwife is a guest of Galadriel in Lothlórien.